Technical Services Department

Martha Tremblay                                Mike Sullivan  
Department Head                                   Assistant Department Head  

(562) 908-4288, Extension 2501              Extension 2501   
mtremblay@lacsd.org                            msullivan@lacsd.org


Denise Mays                                            Fax: (562) 692-5103
Administrative Secretary
Extension 2500'
djmays@lacsd.org

The Technical Services Department is responsible for:

•    Compliance with air quality and water quality permits
•   Wastewater research
•   Laboratories
•  
Legislative and regulatory liaison 
•   Environmental health and safety 
•   Soils engineering

TECHNICAL SERVICES SECTIONS

Air Quality Engineering
Frank Caponi, Division Engineer
(562) 908-4288, Extension 2460
fcaponi@lacsd.org

Reuse and Compliance
Ann Heil, Division Engineer
(562) 908-4288, Extension 2801
aheil@lacsd.org  

Health and Safety
Tim Pfeiffer, Supervisor
(562) 908-4288, Extension 1355
timpfeiffer@lacsd.org

Water Quality and Soils Engineering
Kristen Ruffell, Division Engineer
(562) 908-4288, Extension 2826
kruffell@lacsd.org
Laboratories
Joe Gully, Manager of Laboratories
(562) 908-4288, Extension 3001
jgully@lacsd.org

Wastewater Research
Nikos Melitas, Division Engineer
(562) 908-4288, Extension 2816

nmelitas@lacsd.org

Legislative and Regulation Liaison
Sharon Green
(562) 908-4288, Extension 2503
sgreen@lacsd.org