Engineering Department

Calvin Jin                                                     Samuel Espinoza
Department Head                                           Assistant Department Head
(562) 908-4288, Extension 1601                      Extension 2101
cjin@lacsd.org                                               sespinoza@lacsd.org  

Monica Gamez                                               Fax: (562) 699-4515  
Administrative Secretary
Extension 1600


The Engineering Department is responsible for:

·         Design and construction of Sanitation Districts’ facilities 
·        
Advertise and award construction contracts 
·         Outreach Program for construction contracts 
·         Issue bid documents for construction contracts 
·        
Sewer Plan check 
·         Provide drawings of Sanitation Districts’ facilities 
·        
Issue permits for connection to Sanitation Districts’ wastewater collection system



COMMONLY CALLED NUMBERS

Public Counter
- Engineering
Christine Gurga, Public Counter Coordinator
(562) 908-4288, Extension 1205
Fax:  (562) 908-4251

Contractor Claims and Outreach Program
Monica Gamez, Contract Claims Coordinator
(562) 908-4288, Extension 1600

ENGINEERING SECTIONS

Electrical & Instrumentation Design
Allen Bishop, Division Engineer
(562) 908-4288, Extension 2200
abishop@lacsd.org

Field Engineering
Anthony Ulizio, Division Engineer
(562) 908-4288, Extension 5812
aulizio@lacsd.org

Sewer Design
Michael Tatalovich, Division Engineer
(562) 908-4288, Extension 1602
mtatalovich@lacsd.org  

Structural & Architectural Design
Mark Vanderzee, Division Engineer
(562) 908-4288, Extension 2000
mvanderzee@lacsd.org

Wastewater & Solid Waste Design
Ben Henry, Division Engineer
(562) 908-4288, Extension 2167
bhenry@lacsd.org